No more a rake and no more a bachelor

So I’m engaged.

That is still sinking in for me. I mean, I’m totally happy that Lucy said yes, but it’s still rather surreal to think that someone is readily admitting they want to spend the rest of the their life with you. Especially when they’re hitching their wagon to an obtuse, moody bastard such as myself.

But that’s OK, I guess. I like to think Lucy knows what she’s getting into. I know I’ve considered just about every possibility of what might happen. The weird thing is that, as overwhelming as all of this is, it’s one of the first things I’ve ever been sure about in my entire life. So I’ve got that going for me.

~ by J on April 3, 2009.

One Response to “No more a rake and no more a bachelor”

  1. Congrats congrats congrats!! I’m [still] uber-happy for you both 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
